Planning Board

Regular Meetings WILL BE VIRTUAL UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE, as per remote public meeting resolution adopted by the Planning Board

6:00 p.m. - 3rd Monday of every month

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Planning Board Agendas




Peter Cantu, Mayor  1 year 12/31/22
Cary Spiegel, Official Representative 1 year 12/31/22
*Ed Yates, Township Committee Representative 1 year 12/31/22
* Arthur J. Lehrhaupt, Chairman 4 year 12/31/24
Sanjana Raturi
4 year 12/31/25
Jetal Doshi
4 year 12/31/24
Sanjeev Agarwal
4 year 12/31/23
* Richard Keevey, Vice Chair 4 year 12/31/22
*Joseph Greer
4 year 12/31/22
Ramesh Rajagopal - Alt. #1 2 year 12/31/23
VACANT- Alt. #2 2 year 12/31/22

 *Master Plan Subcommittee Member

Professional Staff

Lester Varga, Director of Planning and Zoning
Ronald Yake, Planning/Zoning Officer
Josi Easter, Board Secretary
Trishka W Cecil, Esq., Planning Board Attorney
Michael Mueller, Planning Board Consultant
CME Associates, Township Engineer

About the Board

Established by ordinance adopted December 30, 1976 Amended by ordinance 79-07 adopted May 1, 1979 and Amended by ordinance 80-6 adopted June 9, 1980. The Board reviews applications for development reviews, adopts Township Master Plan and reviews zoning ordinance changes for the Township Committee. Members serve 4 year terms and alternates serve 2 year terms.

The Master Plan Subcommittee advises board on proposal changes to the Master Plan. The subcommittee meets on an as needed basis.